More Zooplosion

Here’s the next step in the puppet-making process:

sheep-puppet1.jpg     sheep-puppet2.jpgsheep-puppet3.jpg     styro-cutter.jpg

First I painted and cut out the picture of the animal, which you have already seen.  Then I traced the picture on some construction foam.  I chose to use this because it is lightweight and cheap.  It is not very durable, but most of the puppets will be used for a very short amount of time.  I also get to use my favorite toy – the styrofoam cutter.  I probably could have made one myself if I had known how easy it was.  It is a very simple tool, but it is very fun.  The wire heats up instantly when you turn it on, and it cuts through the stryofoam like butter.  The next step is to glue the picture to the foam and attach a handle to the back.

This entry was posted in Puppets. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Zooplosion

  1. maddy says:

    that;s so cool. i wish i could do something like that.

  2. chaotic joy says:

    Now I wanna use a Styrofoam cutter.

  3. Catherine says:

    WOW. My head hurts just reading about it. Have I mentioned I’m SO not crafty? 🙂 I admire your talents!

  4. joey says:

    hi,

    where can i buy that kind of stuff?

Leave a comment