Seeing green

Today is St. Patrick’s Day.  Just like last year, this post is work-related.  Today I did my cashier training at Target.  Therefore I was forced to wear the color that is the opposite of the preferred color of the day.  Good thing my eyes are green or I would have been pinched.

Anyway, as I was working the register, I began to suffer from a form of reverse buyer’s remorse.  I guess that’s seller’s remorse?  It’s hard to believe that there is a problem with the economy when you’ve just watched people spending large amounts of money on junk for 5 1/2 hours.  Perhaps my current situation is also playing a part.  I mean, I’ve been trying my best to spend nothing lately, so it’s hard to watch someone spend $200 on towels.  Nothing else, just towels.  Her family must be really dirty.  I wanted to start asking people to really consider their needs.  “Ma’am, do you really need this pink lampshade?”  Then I remembered that my paycheck is directly influenced by the ridiculous and irresponsible purchases of the general public, and I felt a lot better about it.

Happy St. Purchase, I mean, Patrick’sDay!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seeing green

  1. Sunny says:

    Becky….you sure know how to make people laugh – miss you!

Leave a Reply

