Under Attack

Have you ever felt that something is out to get you?  I feel like there is something out to get me this week, and his name is Satan.  He’s mean!  Last night I was missing half my volunteers for Night Lights.  I was also missing a third of the kids.  The ones that did come were crazy.  I felt so defeated this morning as I walked to work (this time with proper footwear).  I just started praying up a hedge of protection around me, the staff of Pointe North, the KidsPointe/Night Lights volunteers, the future volunteers and the children.  I prayed that everyone would have the full armor of God on all day and tomorrow and every day through Sunday.  I did not want to take any chances.  Last night we still had kids memorizing scripture and having a good time at church, so I’m sure Satan didn’t like that.  I’ve got one thing to say to that – Get behind me, man!  Get outta my face!  I felt a lot better today, and I actually came up with some fun ideas.  Please pray for me this Sunday because I will be a little short-handed, and it’s a First Sunday, so it’s going to be busy.  If you feel like being a servant fo’ the Lawd, you can come to KidsPointe and help out!  We could use it!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Under Attack

  1. chaotic joy says:

    Good for you. I am praying for you RIGHT NOW.

  2. Chastity Allen says:

    Satan always attacks those who are doing God’s work. You are doing the MOST important work of God….ministering to the children of God. Satan hates you and will try to get under your skin whenever he can. I am sorry you are short handed…and I am sorry you felt defeated.

    God will provide…He always does…whether it is volunteers, ideas, or even children. I am praying for you….as are my children….see you soon and until then take care and know we love you!

Leave a Reply

