Does this shirt make me look grumpy?

Have you ever just been in an unexplainably bad mood?  I am right now.  I am irritated with myself in every way.  I think the only thing that’s good about it is that when I’m in a bad mood, I know it.  I know it’s not anyone’s fault, I know that I should not take anything personally until the funk has passed.  I warn everyone around me so they know that I might snap at any moment.  It’s 10:20 in the morning, and here’s what has annoyed me so far.

  • I woke up at 4:30am and couldn’t get back to sleep until 5:30am.
  • When my alarm started going off at 7:00am, I must have done something to it because I was still in my bed at 8:40am.
  • I had planned to walk to work this morning, but I slept too late and didn’t have time.
  • I haven’t lost any weight since the beginning of the weight loss contest, mostly because I eat whatever I want and don’t exercise.
  • I couldn’t find the shirt I wanted to wear because my laundry is EVERYWHERE.
  • My desk is a mess.  It is covered with papers and junk.
  • I was excited to find out that there is a Third Day concert in Savannah, GA on Nov. 14.  When I tried to buy tickets, the website informed me that they are only available for pre-buy if you have some password from somewhere.  So I have to wait until Friday and hope there are still some good seats available.

Update:  I came back from lunch to discover that the UPS package I refused yesterday is actually the one I needed to keep, so the stuff I need for tomorrow night may or may not get here in time.  So the funk continues. . .

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Does this shirt make me look grumpy?

  1. Shawnna says:

    I know how you feel! But you should feel a little bit better by getting it all out!

    I hope the rest of your day is better! See you Sunday!

  2. chaotic joy says:

    This happens to me periodically and there’s no cheering me up. I just have to wallow in my grumpiness for a day and then I’m back to normal. I hope it passes for you soon.

    BTW, are you liking “Hood”? One of my other friends read it and did.

  3. chrissy says:

    Poor Becky. I hope your day gets better. I miss you! I haven’t talked to you in forever. I think I owe you a conversation (or two) where you get to be the grumpy one, so feel free to collect.

  4. chrissy says:

    I mean collect, like, take me up on it. Not call collect. Cause that’s not cool.

Leave a Reply

