New week

Last week was very busy.  Maybe my busiest week since I started working here.  And that includes Christmas.  First of all, it was a new series changeover week for KidsPointe, which is more and more work each time we do it.  We keep challenging ourselves and get more and more creative, so that is a good thing.  This time the new series is called “To the Depths,” and it is set on a submarine.  We had a great team of volunteers to help us out, but we were still working well into the evening several times this week.

We also started our midweek program “Night Lights.”  We had 35 kids there, so we had a good turnout.  I think even the most rambunctious kids were entertained.  They were literally moving around and doing something different every 10 minutes.  After 2 hours my head was spinning.  Some of the volunteers are just getting back into children’s ministry, and some have never done it before, so it was a learning experience for everyone.  I’m just glad we can offer something worthwhile for the kids to go to so parents can have the opportunity to go to a class or get involved with a small group.  No more excuses!

Now I can take a breath and gear up for this week.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New week

  1. ~Ashley~ says:

    I am so grateful for all you and your volunteers do for us! A HUGE thank you to April Dennis and the Van Pelt’s for bringing Wednesday’s Night Lights to us!

    KP ROCKS! You guys are awesome!

  2. Chastity Allen says:

    WOW! I had not idea you guys were doing Kids POinte on Wednesday nights….that is awesome! I have been hiding out in the niursery for a few weeks since Matt left and I guess I missed the fact that Kids Pointe was going on Wednesday nights! WOW! What a great thing…guess I will look for that perfect small group now! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

