The Challenge

It seems that not a day goes by that someone around here doesn’t talk about their weight, needing to lose weight, needing to be healthier, clothes not fitting right, or something like that.  Sometimes I am that person.  I’ve had many conversations, too many to count, about actually doing something about it.  We’ll hold each other accountable, we’ll encourage each other, we’ll karate-chop each other’s hand off if we see you reaching for a cookie or french fry.  However, it doesn’t work.  By the end of the week, we’ve all cheated and we’re all getting an All-Star breakfast for lunch at Waffle House.  Accountability is not enough motivation anymore.  This time the stakes are higher.

Now there’s money on the line.  The competition starts on Monday.  The entrance fee is $50.  For the next three months (Sept. – Nov.), whoever decides to join in will compete to lose the greatest percentage of their original weight.  The winner will get all the money.  So if you want in, weigh yourself on Monday.  You keep track of your own weight, so be honest.  Are you in?

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Challenge

  1. Paula Davis says:

    Hey, Count me in.

  2. peggy ward says:

    Margo and I may be interested, I will talk to you Sunday. P.s. My Uromastyx is really dead. My friend at work did a necropsy yesterday, so if he wasn’t dead he is now.

  3. brownam64 says:

    I would love to do this, but I definitely have an unfair advantage since Cohen will arrive during that time! It sounds like a great idea though. I wish I could…

Leave a Reply

