Surprise Legoland

This is the second time I am writing this post.  Something happened with my page yesterday, and in an effort to fix it, I deleted the first draft.  The gist of it was that when Mandy and I were driving back to her house from the castles, we stopped into Legoland.  Completely unscheduled, but really fun.  Here’s some pics:

                   

If that castle looks familiar, it’s because it’s a replica of the Neuschwanstein castle that I had just seen that morning.  A lot of the buildings had little scenes going on in front of them.  The white horse in the last picture kicked the little guy, and he said, “Owww.”  It was cute.  I was amazed that all this stuff was made out of Legos.  Really cool.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Surprise Legoland

  1. This reminds me of whenever we’d go to the mall of GA and the lego store was there. we played in there for a while. I kept trying to put children’s costumes on my face and make then talk. This maybe too vague to remember, plus why would you want to after seeing these fancy creations in another land. as a matter of fact just let’s not recall this story of mine. It is quite pityful in comparision.

  2. beckyray says:

    No way – that visit to the Lego store was awesome! In fact I thought of it while I was in the store in Legoland.

Leave a Reply

