Rothenburg

So I’m back! And all my belongings are safe and sound in my absence. Since I don’t usually have a lot of great blog topic ideas, I plan on stretching out the stories about my vacation until they last longer than the vacation itself. So here we go!
As soon as I stepped off the plane in Germany, my friend and I drove straight to a town called Rothenburg. *Warning – I am not a history buff, so any information that resembles a fact may not actually be a fact. When tour guides or my friend Mandy are trying to fill my mind with helpful or interesting knowledge, I’m usually thinking something like, “Ooh, there’s something shiny. I want to take its picture!* Anyway, Rothenburg has this wall around it that has been there since the Middle Ages. You can walk around the city on top of the wall and get a great view of the city itself and the countryside around it.  The whole place looks really Germany-y to me. My favorite part is the Kathe Wolfhart store. It’s a big Christmas store, and I love buying Christmas decorations. We kept bouncing back and forth across the street between the two locations, trying to decide what to buy. I also like the decorative iron signs for all the stores.  They were very unique.  Here’s some pictures.

    

         

This entry was posted in Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rothenburg

  1. chrissy says:

    What gorgeous pictures. That last picture looks like something from a movie. I’m glad to hear you had a good time.

  2. Dave Rockinfella says:

    Ahhh, a wise old trick. The vacation induced blog. The balm that soothes the pain of creativity block. I use it often.
    Seacrest out!

  3. Ahhhh Rothenburg, one of my favorite Dörfer in Germany. I’ve been there twice. Loved it each time. Great photos! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

