The Movie Game

This is a post that I wrote a while ago, and I’ve been saving it for a rainy day.  Well, it’s raining.  It’s a movie game passed on from Wendy.  I list ten movie quotes, and you guess what movie it’s from.  No cheating by looking it up on the internet.  You just have to know it.  Then you can post quotes on your site, too.  Doesn’t that sound fun?  Here goes.

1.  “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.” The Princess Bride – Chrissy, Joy and Sean

2.  “You’re wearing a sparkly! Can I have it? Can I?”  The Secret of NIMH – Wendy

3.  “Well, red usually means “Caution,” or “Beef” if it’s a bouillon cube.” Toys – Debbie

4.  “Someone has to save our skins. Into the garbage chute, fly boy.” Star Wars – Chrissy and Sean

5.  “Ahh, a bear in his natural habitat – a Studebaker.” The Muppet Movie – Tami

6.  “What about breakfast?”
     “You’ve already had it.”
     “We’ve had one, yes. What about second breakfast?” The Fellowship of the Ring – Chrissy, Joy and Sean

7.  “You are fart factory, cheesy, scab picked, pimple squeezing finger bandage. A week old maggot burger with everything on it and flies on the side.”  (I don’t really expect anyone to know this one, but isn’t it hilarious?) Hook – Good job, Kyle!

8.  “Until mankind is peaceful enough not to have violence on the news, there’s no point in taking it out of shows that need it for entertainment value.” Clueless – Chastity

9.  “You know, there’s like a boat-load of gangs at this school. This one gang kept wanting me to join because I’m pretty good with a bow staff.” Napoleon Dynamite – Chrissy and Sean

10.  “It is not our abilities that show what we truly are. It is our choices.” Harry Potter (Chamber of Secrets) – Amy

I’m going to add one rule – you can only guess one.  Otherwise my sister will answer all of them, and no one else will get to play.  So choose the one that you think is most obscure and go for it.  As each one is guessed I will cross it off the list.  Then make your own list on your site!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Movie Game

  1. chrissy says:

    #1, Princess Bride. Too predictable, Becky.
    #4, just plain Star Wars
    #6 Lord of the Rings, Fellowship of the Ring.
    #9, Napoleon Dynamite.

    None of the other ones even sound familiar, but they sound pretty funny.

  2. Kyle Moretti says:

    #7 – Hook

  3. chrissy says:

    Hey, sorry, I guess I didn’t read the rules at the end, and I can’t figure out how to delete my comment.

  4. chaotic joy says:

    Well Bummer. Chrissy got the two I knew. LOTRs and The Princess Bride. Way to break the rules Chrissy. 🙂

  5. sean rheaume says:

    I KNEW ALL OF CHRISSY’S AND KYLE’S

  6. beckyray says:

    Well, I tried to give multiple credit. Let’s see who can get the rest.

  7. Tena says:

    I am so glad Sean got number 9…it would of been a real disappointment if he would not of gotten it…who will ever forget that phase…the youth were “ate up with it”…

  8. Tami says:

    Fozzie in the Muppet Movie

  9. Wendy says:

    # 2 is The Secret of NIMH… Ha! I know # 10, too Can I guess if no one else does?

  10. Amy says:

    #10 is Harry Potter: The Chamber of Secrets

  11. Chastity Allen says:

    Number 8…Clueless….I think the character’s name was Cher something…I also knew number 10 as Dumbledore….but I see Amy beat me to the punch.

  12. Debbie says:

    # 3 Toys

  13. beckyray says:

    Good job, everybody! Maybe I’ll do it again sometime – this was too easy. Let me know if you make a list on your site.

Leave a Reply

