Amazing Sunday

Our first Sunday in our new home with our new format was awesome.  It felt so good to create something from start to finish.  I can’t say enough about the volunteers that gave entire days to the cause.  KidsPointe looked amazing, and the kids were in awe.  They even paid better attention because of the stage and the lights – it was more than I could have hoped for.  I messed up a little on the cues, but at least we know there is room for improvement.  I want to hear from you!  KidsPointe team – what did you think?  Parents – what was the reaction from your kiddos?

This entry was posted in KidsPointe. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Amazing Sunday

  1. Chastity Allen says:

    Joe and Katlynn LOVED the service! They loved the new space and kept going on and on about how big everything was…I do not think they notice you missed a cue (or whatever you did)…I think they thought it was perfect!

  2. spamynetwork says:

    KIDS POINTE ROCKS!!!!!! I even blogged about it. I had such a good time watching the kids enjoy the skit and walk around in awe with their mouths hung open at how “BIG” and NEAT the space was.

    To Becky and the rest of the KP team, I LOVE serving along side all of you
    …and of course, I LOVE them kiddies!

    ps…I think you did a great job in the skit.

  3. Kolette says:

    Awesome KidsPointe on Sunday! I didn’t notice where you missed your cue and I’m sure the kids didn’t either! I’m looking forward to next week! Keep up the good work.

  4. feagin says:

    My boys loved it…I know this because they actually talked about how they really liked church. Now I’m sure they always like church, but they’re boys…if they take the time to mention it themselves…you know they liked it!!

  5. Alicia says:

    Hey girl… I’m just excited to be a part of it…. 🙂 Aaron actually enjoys serving!!! Who knew? 🙂

Leave a Reply

