It’s all coming together

The amount of work accomplished in the past four days is amazing.  The new KidsPointe is looking great.  I have a great team that has been helping every time I call, and I am so grateful.  I think we all realize that this is a kingdom thing.  Nobody is doing this for themselves, for anyone else, for me. . .it’s all for Him.  I may not know what is coming up, but I do know that this is what we need to be doing right now.  The kids of our community are going to love what we have to offer.  And they’re going to learn about Jesus the whole time.  Here’s an example of what they will see when they walk in the KidsPointe doors:

zooset1.jpg     zooset2.jpg

Linda Biglin and Audra Rheaume painted this beautiful set!  We have had plenty of volunteers coming to do all kinds of tasks.  What I need now is to beef up my Sunday morning team.  No, I don’t mean I’m going to start feeding them donuts and candy, I mean I need more people!  I need performers, narrators, teachers, tech people, VIP room watchers and early morning child care providers.  Not to mention the slots I need to fill for Access for Kids (first Thursday night of each month).  That’s a week from today, people!  AAAAAH!  Help!  Okay, freak out is over, for the moment. 

This entry was posted in KidsPointe. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s all coming together

  1. chaotic joy says:

    Hey Becky. This looks AMAZING. You have obviously found your niche.

    I will be praying for you for the next week that the right people feel led t fill these positions. That you will be overwhelmed with volunteers.

  2. chrissy says:

    Gorgeous. Y’all have done a great job. I bet the kids are going to go nuts.

  3. sean rheaume says:

    Emily was raving about KidsPointe and love the animals. That is the best compliment I can give. I love how you are forming your identity and building the ministry around your strengths. Everyone will feel your passion and be anxious to join you. IT LOOKS GREAT!

  4. Chastity says:

    Katlynn and Joe were both going on and on about the animals! They sure were a big hit! You guys have done an outstanding job and deserve a big round of applause! Hats off to you and your gang!

Leave a Reply

