Happy birthday to me!

Yes, today is my birthday.  If you want to know how old I am, then go to my bio and realize that some important numbers are missing from my birthdate. I can’t bring myself to say it. I am actually writing this post on Thursday since I have no idea where my computer or desk will be tomorrow. We are in the process of moving our offices. Right now I am sitting in the midst of lots of boxes, and we are just waiting for the go ahead from the inspectors at the new building.  Because of all this action, my birthday will have to be properly celebrated at a later date.  My plans include:

  • An hour massage at the spa across the street from my house – Blissful Escape.  It’s only $45!  I’m going to wait until the moving is done so as not to waste the experience.
  • A trip to Europe!  Yes, the tickets have already been boughten.  I will go to Germany where Mandy lives, and then we will go on some little trips.  We’re going to Rome!  We’re going to see the tulips!  I don’t know what else we’re doing yet!  Yay!  I’m not telling you when because I don’t want the bad guys to know when they can rob me.  Because I’m sure lots of bad guys are reading this blog on a daily basis.  I guess when I don’t post anything for a week and a half, you’ll know.
  • Eating some Wild Wings at Wild Wings Cafe.  This must be done on my actual birthday.  I need them.  Yum.
  • Perhaps buying a hammock?  At some point in the the near future my Weekend Challenge will be sprucing up my porch, and a hammock is needed.

(I’m really irritated right now because the links are showing up purple instead of shaded like they’re supposed to.  Grrrrr.)  Anyway, feel free to send presents or money, or ecards and well-wishes.  Thanks!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy birthday to me!

  1. chrissy says:

    Happy Birthday, Becky! Eat some ranch wings for me. It’s so sad, I haven’t had them in so long I forgot their proper name. Was it Wild West? Either way, have a good birthday.

  2. Stacie says:

    Happy Birthday Becky!

  3. i miss u and u in wild wing!!! happy b-day!! Also, I MUST know about your massage ASAP. ps-that’s an AWESOME price!

  4. chaotic joy says:

    Hey Becky! I didn’t make it here on your birthday, so my wishes are late. HAPPY BIRTHDAY anyway. I hope you ate lots of wings and were spoiled rotten by the people who love you.

    But man! A massage, a trip to Europe, wings and a Hammock. It sounds pretty much perfect to me. Sigh.

  5. Wendy says:

    Happy Birthday Becky!

    Sounds like a good birthday, even with the move. Enjoy your trip!

  6. Heather Martin says:

    Oh well better late than never…

    Happy Birthday Becky. I’m so jealous that you are going to Europe!

Leave a Reply

