American Idol Predictions

americanidol.jpg

I have many secret obsessions.  American Idol is one of them.  Unfortunately it is very time-consuming.  Not only does it air 2-3 times a week, but I often find myself being sucked into about half a dozen recap shows.  Not to mention the fact that I want to discuss every minute detail of every episode with anyone I know that watches.  Last night’s results were so upsetting to me that I had to devote a post to it.  I have some thoughts.

1.  I love Carly Smithson, David Cook, Brooke White and David Archuleta.

2.  I like Michael Johns, Jason Castro, Syesha Mercado, Amanda Overmyer and Chikezie.

3.  I don’t really like Ramiele Malubay or Kristy Lee Cook.

4.  I am sad to see Amanda Overmyer go.  I couldn’t see her actually winning the thing, but I was always excited to see what she was going to do. 

5.  Carly Smithson in the Bottom 3?  Not okay!

I have 2 predictions:  1) David Cook, David Archuleta and Carly Smithson will be the Top 3.  2) Kristy Lee Cook is the new Sanjaya.  I think the only thing saving her from elimination is that the same sadistic crazy people that voted to keep a rotten performer in the competition last year are doing it again this year.  You heard it here first, folks.  What are your thoughts?

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to American Idol Predictions

  1. chaotic joy says:

    Hey Becky. My thoughts are that I am thrilled Amanda went home. I never could even stand to listen to her scream her songs all the way through. It’s true.

    My favorites. Brooke White and David Cook. I think they have the most commercial voices. I like little David (how I think of him) too. Allison loves him, though, so I think he has the eleven year old vote. Chikezie is growing on me but he won’t win.

    That’s what I think.

  2. Heather Martin says:

    I like Brooke, David and Michael, but all in all I think after so many seasons the show is just really getting worn out. I used to be addicted and I voted every week. Now I’m happy with watching the couple that I like and maybe catching clips of the others. I don’t even vote for my favorite anymore. The one good thing is that they actually added instruments this year for the singers to showcase additional talent. That was a nice touch.

Leave a Reply

