Easter is coming, no matter what

For the past month or so, the idea that Easter is coming has meant something very different to me than it usually does.  Usually I think about what I will do for Easter dinner, who will dye Easter eggs with me, and what can I wear to church on Easter Sunday.  This year is different because now I work at a church.  Easter is like the Superbowl.  (Christmas is like the Superbowl, too, so there’s two Superbowls, but Easter is one of them.)  Added to that is the fact that our church is moving the Sunday after Easter, and my team will start teaching a new series and performing live skits.  There’s so much I have to do that I almost forgot to put up my Easter tree!

easter-tree.jpg

Well, it’s actually more like an Easter Collection of Branches, but I call it a tree.  It’s an idea I stole from my friend Mandy, but I think it looks a little better when she does it.  It’s fun anyway, and it puts me in the spring-y mood.

This entry was posted in Weekend Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Easter is coming, no matter what

  1. chaotic joy says:

    That’s it! You have inspired to me. I have a big box of Easter decorations sitting in the attic. Because I figured, if I haven’t gotten them out by now, really what’s the point. I will just be putting them away in 2 weeks. Or a month. After beating myself for not putting them away for 2 weeks.

    But just seeing your cheery little easter/spring arrangement makes me think it might be just the pick-me-up I need. Today. I will get to it today. I swear.

    Well, maybe. 🙂

  2. beckyray says:

    That’s the spirit!

  3. Chastity says:

    I need to put the outfit on my goose…yes, I have one of those hideous geese that wears clothes…in front of my house. Her name is Gabby the Goose and she is one of my favorite belongings! Her Easter dress has a bonnet and a basket that she carries……Happy Easter!

  4. maddy says:

    ur what????? eater tree?? yeah ok!! ur crazy but you make me laugh and smile. lol!!!
    maddy

  5. michele says:

    i usually clean the walls and ceiling fan blades (so that i can change the direction to the summer setting) at this time of year. does that count as getting in the spring-y mood? of course it would help if it weren’t 50 stinkin’ degrees outside.

  6. Catherine says:

    That’s beautiful! I’m SO not crafty…I wish I was. It sounds like a busy time for you and your church…

    Thanks for coming by and introducing yourself! I responded to your comment and am enjoying your blog as well. Its nice to “meet” you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

