My Challenging Weekend

No, there was no home improvement going on in my apartment over the weekend.  Instead I came down with the illness (a.k.a. the “crud”) that’s been going around the Corner lately.  I think I had a relatively mild case since I don’t think I ever had a fever, but I don’t have a thermometer, so I don’t really know.  I recognized the opportunity I had to catch up on a few things and used the time wisely.  I watched all three Pirates of the Caribbean movies (I hadn’t seen 2 and 3 yet), and I did some work on my secret dorky hobby (see my bio).  Yup, crashed on the couch without even the strength to put a toe to my new favorite toy – Dance Praise 2.  It’s the Christian version of Dance Dance Revolution; it comes with a pad that you have to “dance” on according to the arrows appearing on the screen.  I spent the whole week trying to get the program to work on my 5-year-old ancient computer, and when I finally get it to function, I can’t even use it.  Well, I have high hopes for my dancing skills this week.  I’m feeling a little bit better, so look out!  Don’t get too excited, unless someone smuggles a hidden camera into my apartment, you will never see evidence of this past-time on this blog.   But if you’re willing to embarrass yourself as well, you can come over and dance, too!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Challenging Weekend

  1. chrissy says:

    I would LOVE to see a video of you doing your Dance Praise 2.

    Also, I appreciate how you have picked up the phrase ‘around the Corner’. Very colloquial. Do people who live in Goose Creek say ‘up the Creek’?

  2. maddy says:

    hahaha im gonna find a camera…jk not really but i would like to see ya dance. ha that would be funny! jk!!

  3. Amy says:

    I’m all for embarrassing myself with Dance Praise. Just make sure there’s nothing breakable around. You KNOW I have a tendency to fall over while dancing :~)

    I’m glad you’re feeling better.

  4. Chastity Allen says:

    People from Goose Creek say “in the creek” when refering to “the creek”…but we still say “in the corner” when talking about Moncks Corner.

    As far as the dance game goes….I am too old and too unco-ordinated to do any kind of dance anything!

Leave a Reply

