The Spare Room

Okay, so I’ve got a blog now.  I figured I might as well use it to my advantage.  The accountability of about a hundred hits a day should help me get motivated about a few projects around the house.  So I’m going to give myself a challenge every weekend (well, maybe not every weekend, but most), and you guys have to check up on me to see if I did it.  My first challenge: my completely ugly spare room.  My original intent was for this to be a quaint guest room with lots of Charleston-y decor.  It became the room where stuff goes when I don’t know what to do with it, and I guess, technically there’s some beds in there, so yeah, someone could sleep there, I suppose.  Not really oozing with Southern-style, Pineapple City hospitality.  Here’s the before pics:

spareroom2.jpg          spareroom1.jpg

On Monday I will post the results.  Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Weekend Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Spare Room

  1. chrissy says:

    You have your work cut out for you.

  2. Amy says:

    Go Becky, Go Becky, GO! I know you can do it. I look forward to the results. Have fun!

  3. chaotic joy says:

    Oh your brave. I have rooms that look similar in my home and will not be posting pictures on the internet for relatives to point and gossip. You’re my hero. It’s MOnday. How’d it go?

Leave a Reply

